Go fight! Go fight! (Nov. 26, 2010)

1 01 2011

A WALK TO REMEMBER (Nov. 26,2010)

While waiting for the result of my third try, I joined grace and del in their mega search around Makati Ave. Mark and Cha is also with us.261120102018

This is one of my most unforgettable moments in my entire student life. I’ve walked around Makati Ave. with high heels no rest and endless elevator rides just to asked for vacancies in student trainees’ position.     

We’ve been in main offices of BDO, China bank, Bangko Filipino, Security Bank, HSBC, Metrobank and many other banks. 😛

We are all tired and almost penniless by the time we tried our last option, PNB Main Office in Pasay City.

“Buti na lang talaga at pinuntahan namin ito!“

We are assisted by Koreano boy, “Albert”, in giving us instructions as we fill up the forms for the OJT applicants. Since we are only required to have 150 hours in a private company, we are advised to find PNB Branches. We are to go back on December 10, 2010 for the orientation.

ONE MORE CHANCE…

“Kaubos ng lakas din talaga ang maghanap, while seeing others starting their OJT’s”

I try another option in a car company along North EDSA. It was referred to me by a friend who had her OJT there also. They got my schedule and told me to wait for the call of their employee who handles OJT’s. Unfortunately, after days passed, when I call again their company, I was informed that they are no longer accepting OJT’s.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment